2017-18 Farmingdale State Senior Awards Brunch

2017-18 Senior Brunch All-Farmingdale State Team


Farmingdale, N.Y. - The 2017-18 Farmingdale State College Senior Awards Brunch was held in the Campus Center on Tuesday, May 8th, 2018. The brunch honored each of our seniors and special award winners with 58 student-athletes in attendance, along with the administration of Farmingdale State Athletics, who were excited to recap all of the team and individual accomplishments throughout the year.

Along with each senior receiving a large action shot as a memoir of their time at FSC, the Academic Achievement Award (for highest team GPA) was handed out and this year's All-Farmingdale State Team members were announced.



Each year at Farmingdale State, one team earns the Academic Achievement Award for the highest overall cumulative grade point average. This year, we had a record 11 teams finish with an overall GPA of 3.0 or higher, with the award given to the women's tennis team with a 3.31 GPA.

Other teams finishing over 3.0 were: Women's Basketball (3.19), Men's Cross Country (3.16), Women's Cross Country (3.15), Men's Indoor and Outdoor Track & Field (3.10), Women's Lacrosse (3.09), Women's Indoor and Outdoor Track & Field (3.08), Golf (3.04) and Softball (3.04).




A sophomore on the women's volleyball team who has been named the Skyline Conference Player of the Year in each of her two seasons. Last year, Hande led FSC to their first-ever Skyline Championship and this season helped the Rams to a perfect 10-0 conference record and the top-seed in the playoffs. She led the team in kills and was second in attacking percentage, assists and digs. In the Skyline, she was second for kills and third in aces. She ranked fifth in the Nation for triple doubles and was 43rd in aces per set.


A senior on the women's soccer team who has been named Rookie of the Year, Player of the Year, All-Region twice and All-Conference four times. This season, Howard registered four game-winning goals and tallied career and team-highs in both goals scored with 14 and points with 29. She will leave FSC ranked second all-time in goals and game-winning goals, third for points and fifth in penalty kicks made.


A sophomore on the women's soccer team who claimed Skyline Rookie of the Year honors last year and followed with another First Team All-Skyline selection this season. Ford led the conference in save percentage and was second for goals against average and shutouts, while leading the Rams to their 10th Skyline Conference Women's Soccer Championship. As a sophomore, she currently ranks fifth all-time in saves, save percentage and goals against average.


A senior on the women's basketball team who was named Second Team All-Skyline last season after finishing third on the team in both scoring and rebounding. This year, Casey was named First Team All-Conference and Third Team All-Region. She led Farmingdale in scoring and rebounding, ranked second in field goal percentage and blocked shots and was third in 3-point field goal percentage and steals.


A sophomore on the cross country and indoor & outdoor track teams. In cross country, she won two races this season, including the Skyline Conference Championship to take the individual medal and earn Runner of the Year honors. In indoor, she won the 3000m at the Fastrack National Invitational at Ocean Breeze Track & Field Complex and in outdoor took first place in both the 1500m and 5000m at the inaugural Skyline Championship.


A senior on the indoor & outdoor track teams, who earned All-American status in 2017, continued his dominance in the throwing events this year. Ewa has won a combined nine throwing events this season, including the weight throw at the NJAC Indoor Championship and hammer throw at the Skyline Outdoor Championship. For the third straight season, he claimed the NJAC outdoor championship in the Hammer throw.


A senior on the baseball team who was named First Team All-Conference this season after posting a 4-2 record with a 2.39 ERA. Otero Jr. led the team in starts, innings pitched, strikeouts and opponents batting average. In the Skyline, he ranked third for strikeouts and fifth in opponents batting average. Otero Jr. will leave Farmingdale State ranked fifth all-time in strikeouts, seventh in saves and ninth for wins.


A junior on the men's golf team who has been named All-Conference twice and this season earned Skyline Player of the Year honors. At the Conference Championship, Fischer earned a one stroke victory and shot a career-best score of 69 in round one. In nine events this year, he has one win, three top-5's and four top-10's, while holding a 77 stroke average.


A senior captain on the men's lacrosse team who was named First Team All-Conference and All-ECAC Second Team this season. Perrone anchored an FSC defense that ranked 14th in the Nation in scoring defense and led the Conference in goals allowed, goals against average and caused turnovers. He will leave FSC as the all-time leader in games played, ranked second in caused turnovers, seventh for ground balls and ninth in caused turnovers per game.


A junior on the men's basketball team who is a three-time All-Conference player and this year was named First Team All-Skyline, Second Team All-Met and Third Team All-Atlantic Region. Riefenstahl's play helped FSC to a 16-4 conference record and the #1 seed for the playoffs. He led the team in scoring, field goal percentage, rebounding and blocks. In the NCAA, he ranked 24th in blocks per game, 25th in defensive rebounds per game, 26th for rebounding and 47th in field goal percentage.


Congratulations to the 2017-18 Senior Student-Athletes...best of luck in the future and GO RAMS!!


Devin Caybasi, 2017-2018

Joe D'Arco, 2016-2018

Brandon Ernest, 2014-2018

Kenneth Johntry, 2013-2018

David Otero Jr., 2014-2018

Thomas Pallatto, 2017-2018

Domenic Palumbo, 2014-2018

Christopher Reilly, 2014-2018

Nicholas Soriano, 2016-2018


Cross-Country/Track & Field

Rudiana Anglade, 2014-2018

Idowu Bamisile, 2014-2018

Megan Eiseman, 2014-2018

Jyaire Ewa, 2014-2018

Nicole Franz, 2014-2018

Nicolas Fratto, 2016-2018

Nikola Georgiev, 2014-2018

Nicholas Ferro, 2016-2018


Men's Basketball

Liam Monaghan, 2015-2018

Eriq Williams, 2014-2018


Men's Golf

Andrew Goldman, 2013-2018


Men's Lacrosse

Jake Borresen, 2016-2018

Nick Capone, 2014-2018

Steven Diaz, 2016-2018

Nick Perrone, 2014-2018

Frank Prevete, 2014-2018


Men's Soccer

Gerard Farrell, 2013-2018

Enzo Jerez, 2014-2018

John Kender, 2014-2018

Leonardo Landeta, 2015-2018

Tobi Ojuade, 2013-2018

Luciano Staffa, 2012-2018

Daniel Stern, 2017-2018

Robert Tucker, 2014-2018

Jeff Valencia, 2015-2018


Men's Tennis

Marvin Beaubrun, 2013-2018

Patrick Madigan, 2014-2018

Herlis Reyes, 2016-2018


Women's Basketball

Essence Casey, 2016-2018

Liz Durchhalter, 2016-2018

Carmela Gampero, 2016-2018

Kaelyn Ward, 2016-2018


Women's Lacrosse

Sue Aparicio, 2016-2018

Mary Kate Butler, 2014-2018

Jessica Meyers, 2016-2018

Samantha Morra, 2014-2018


Women's Soccer

Taylor Howard, 2014-2018

Aracely Romero, 2016-2018


Women's Tennis

Carolann La Monica, 2015-2018

Olivia Stauffer, 2016-2018


Women's Volleyball

Maia Cadle-Hinton, 2013-2018

Samantha Coq, 2014-2018

Stephanie Etersque, 2014-2018

Lauren Anne Strezenec, 2016-2018