2012-13 Skyline Winter/Spring Sports Academic Honor Roll Announced

Skyline logo
Skyline logo

- 399 Skyline student-athletes make the list -

New York, N.Y. - Commissioner Linda Bruno has announced the Academic Honor Roll for the 2012-13 Winter & Spring sports, which honors student-athletes in the conference with a 3.3 grade point average or better while competing in men's and women's swimming, men's and women's basketball, baseball, softball, men's tennis, men's volleyball and men's and women's lacrosse. 

"It is a great privilege to recognize these student-athletes who truly exemplify what the Division III experience represents," says Bruno. "I commend them on their sincere dedication to athletic and academic achievement." 

CLICK HERE to view the 399 members of the Academic Honor Roll for the Winter/Spring of 2012-13.

The Rams had 29 winter and spring student-athletes make the Skyline Honor Roll list this year, including 11 from the baseball team, who finished the year with a combined GPA of 3.11 and was awarded Farmingdale State's Academic Award at our athletic banquet in May.


The following ten student-athletes have been named the 2012-13 Skyline Conference Scholar-Athletes of the Year in their respective winter/spring sports:

Men's Basketball: Gil Bash, Yeshiva 
Women's Basketball: Rachel Perrone, Mount Saint Mary
Men's Swimming: Matthew Collins, Maritime
Women's Swimming: Melissa Nocco, St. Joseph's-L.I.
Men's Volleyball: Steve Vahalla, Kean
Softball: Corine Fitzgibbons, NYU-Poly
Baseball: Miller Lulow, Purchase
Women's Lacrosse: Kelcie Wavra, Montclair State
Men's Lacrosse: John Marcelli, Kean
Men's Tennis: Massimo Boni, NYU-Poly

A Scholar-Athlete of the Year Award is presented to the first-team All-Conference performer who carries the highest grade point average (minimum 3.30) for the spring semester in the sports of baseball, softball, lacrosse, men's volleyball and men's tennis.  The highest cumulative grade point average (minimum 3.30) for both the fall and spring semesters of 2012-13 is used for the first-team All-Conference recipients in basketball and swimming. 

To view the full scholar athlete release, click HERE.