Rams Grab #2 Seed for Auburn Regionals

Rams Grab #2 Seed for Auburn Regionals

Rams Grab #2 Seed for Auburn Regional

- Live Stats Link for all games - Tournament web page -

Farmingdale, N.Y. - The 2011 Farmingdale State baseball team has earned the No. 2 seed in the eight-team Auburn Regional and will face seventh-seeded Clarkson on Wednesday, May 18, at 7:45 p.m. at Falcon Park in Auburn, N.Y. The NCAA Division III Baseball Committee announced the 55 teams that will compete in the 2011 NCAA Division III Baseball Championship on Monday morning.

The Rams (26-15) captured its fourth consecutive Skyline Conference Championship with wins over Mount Saint Vincent (4-0) and Old Westbury (11-2, 10-1). Senior first baseman Kevin Curtis (Riverhead, N.Y.) was named the Skyline Conference Tournament's Most Valuable Player as he went 3-for-4 with two triples, three runs scored and three RBI in the Championship game on May 1.  Curtis is one of five FSC regulars with a batting average of at least .340 on the year. 

Six teams will compete at four regional sites; seven teams will compete at one regional site; eight teams will compete at three regional sites. All regionals will use a double-elimination format. Thirty-eight conference champions qualified automatically.

Winners of the eight regional tournaments will qualify for the double-elimination championship at Fox Cities Stadium in Appleton, Wisconsin from May 27-31.




May 18-22; Falcon Park; Auburn, N.Y. (Hosted by SUNY Cortland and Auburn Doubledays)

Falcon Park Information  (130 N. Division St., Auburn, NY 13021)

TICKETS EACH DAY (general admission; available at gate):
(each day)
$3 for adults
$2 for students (with ID)

Wednesday, May 18
Game 1: (#4 seed) Brockport (27-12) vs. (#5 seed) Eastern Conn. St. (32-11), 10 a.m.
Game 2: (#1 seed) Cortland (33-8) vs. (#8 seed) Mitchell (23-9-1), 1:15 p.m.
Game 3: (#3 seed) Keystone (32-10) vs. (#6 seed) Ramapo (30-12), 4:30 p.m.
Game 4: (#2 seed) Farmingdale St. (26-15) vs. (#7 seed) Clarkson (19-17), 7:45 p.m.

Thursday, May 19
Game 5: Loser Game 1 vs. Loser Game 2, 10:00am
Game 6: Loser Game 3 vs. Loser Game 4, 1:15pm
Game 7: Winner Game 1 vs. Winner Game 2, 4:30pm
Game 8: Winner Game 3 vs. Winner Game 4, 7:45pm

Friday, May 20
Game 9: Winner Game 6 vs. Loser Game 7, 10:00am
Game 10: Winner Game 5 vs. Loser Game 8, 1:15pm
Game 11: Winner Game 7 vs. Winner Game 8, 4:30pm
Game 12: Winner Game 9 vs. Winner Game 10, 7:45pm

Saturday, May 21
Game 13: Loser Game 11 vs. Winner Game 12, 1:00pm
Game 14: Winner Game 11 vs. Winner Game 13, 5:00pm

Sunday, May 22
Game 15: Same teams as Game 14 (if necessary), 1:00pm