Rams Headed to Auburn for NY Regionals

Rams Headed to Auburn for NY Regionals

Regional Brackets: Austin | Harwich | Ithaca | Millington| Moline | Moosic | Terre Haute | Whitewater

Falcon Park Ticket Prices: $3 for General Admission, $2 for Students w/ ID and Senior Citizens

Live Stats for All Games        Ithaca Regional Website

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. — The NCAA Division III Baseball Committee has announced the 56 teams that will compete in the 2013 NCAA Division III Baseball Championship. Six teams will compete at four regional sites and eight teams will compete at four regional sites. All regionals will use a double-elimination format. Thirty-eight conference champions qualified automatically. Winners of the eight regional tournaments will qualify for the double-elimination championship May 24-28 at Fox Cities Stadium in Appleton, Wisconsin on May 24-28.

The Rams (28-13) are seeded fourth in the eight team New York Regional hosted by Ithaca College and played at Falcon Park in Auburn, N.Y. Farmingdale State advanced to their sixth consecutive NCAA appearance by the conference's automatic bid with their sixth straight Skyline Conference Championship, defeating Old Westbury 2-1 in the Finals.

Farmingdale State will face fifth seed Neumann University (29-13), who advanced to the Regionals with an at-large bid for the second straight season. The Knights were the runner-up in the Colonial States Athletic Conference (CSAC) Championship game, falling to Keystone 3-2. Keystone was sent to the Misericordia regional.

New York Regional Schedule

Wednesday , May 15th :                     Game 1: Farmindale St. vs Neumann    10:00am

                                                            Game 2: Ithaca vs Moravian     1:15pm

                                                            Game 3: Rowan vs Amherst     4:30pm

                                                            Game 4: Cortland vs Rensselaer     7:45pm


Thursday, May 16th:                            Game 5: LG1 vs. LG2               10:00am

                                                            Game 6: LG3 vs. LG4               1:15pm

                                                            Game 7: WG1 vs WG2             4:30pm

                                                            Game 8: WG3 vs WG4             7:45pm


Friday, May 17th:                                Game 9: WG6 vs. LG7             10:00am

                                                            Game 10: LG8 vs WG5              1:15pm

                                                            Game 11: WG7 vs WG8             4:30pm

                                                            Game 12: WG9 vs. WG10          7:45pm


Saturday, May 18th:                            Game 13: WG12 vs. LG11         1:00pm

                                                            Game 14: WG11 vs. WG13        5:00pm    


Sunday, May 19th :                              Game 15: WG14 vs LG14 (if necessary) – 1:00pm


Host: Rhodes College
Millington, Tenn.
Host: Concordia (Texas)
Austin, Texas
Host: Augustana (Ill.)
Moline, Ill.
Host: Wis.-Whitewater
Whitewater, Wis.
1. Huntingdon 1. Linfield 1. Webster 1. St. Thomas (Minn.)
2. Salisbury 2. Cal Lutheran 2. Wartburg 2. Wis.-Stevens Point
3. Millsaps 3. Texas-Tyler 3. Augustana (Ill.) 3. Wis.-Whitewater
4. Bridgewater (Va.) 4. Pomona-Pitzer 4. Concordia Chicago 4. Case Western
5. Randolph-Macon 5. Trinity (Texas) 5. Adrian 5. Benedictine (Ill.)
6. Methodist 6. Texas Lutheran 6. Ripon 6. St. Scholastica
Host: Misericordia
Moosic, Pa.
Host: ECAC
Harwich, Mass.
Host: Ithaca
Ithaca, N.Y.
Host: Rose-Hulman
Terre Haute, Ind.
1. Kean 1. Southern Maine 1. Ithaca 1. Manchester
2. Keystone 2. Wheaton (Mass.) 2. SUNY Cortland 2. Marietta
3. Misericordia 3. Endicott 3. Rowan 3. Wooster
4. Alvernia 4. Western New England 4. Farmingdale State 4. Illinois Wesleyan
5. Johns Hopkins 5. MIT 5. Neumann 5. Washington & Jefferson
6. Ramapo 6. St. Joseph's (Maine) 6. Amherst 6. Thomas More
7. Franklin & Marshall 7. Salem State 7. Rensselaer 7. Penn State-Behrend
8. Penn State-Harrisburg 8. Daniel Webster 8. Moravian 8. Mount Union


First-round matchups for the 2013 College World Series will be:
• ECAC regional winner vs. Rhodes regional winner
• Concordia (Texas) regional winner vs. Ithaca regional winner
• Rose-Hulman regional winner vs. Wisconsin-Whitewater regional winner
• Misericordia regional winner vs. Augustana regional winner

In the 2012 Division III championship game, Marietta College defeated Wheaton College (Massachusetts) 7-2 to win its sixth national championship.


Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Penn State-Behrend
American Southwest Conference Texas-Tyler
Capital Athletic Conference Salisbury
Centennial Conference Franklin & Marshall
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Augustana
Colonial States Athletic Conference Keystone
Commonwealth Conference Alvernia
Commonwealth Coast Conference Endicott
Freedom Conference Misericordia
Great Northeast Athletic Conference St. Joseph's (Maine)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Manchester
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wartburg
Landmark Conference Moravian
Liberty League Rensselaer
Little East Conference Southern Maine
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Salem State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Adrian
Midwest Conference Ripon
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference St. Thomas (Minn.)
New England Collegiate Conference Daniel Webster
New England Small College Athletic Conference Amherst
New England Women's and Men's Athletics Conference Wheaton (Mass.)
New Jersey Athletic Conference Rowan
North Coast Athletic Conference Wooster
North Eastern Athletic Conference Penn State-Harrisburg
Northern Athletics Conference Concordia Chicago
Northwest Conference Linfield
Ohio Athletic Conference Mount Union
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Randolph-Macon
President's Athletic Conference Washington & Jefferson
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Webster
Skyline Conference Farmingdale State
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Cal Lutheran
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Trinity (Texas)
State University of New York Athletic Conference SUNY-Cortland
USA South Athletic Conference Methodist
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference St. Scholastica
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Case Western Benedictine
Huntingdon Bridgewater (Va.)
Ithaca Illinois Wesleyan
Millsaps Johns Hopkins
  Texas Lutheran
  Thomas More
  Western New England