Rams Win Sixth Straight Skyline Conference Championship

2013 Skyline Conference Champions
2013 Skyline Conference Champions

Skyline Conference Golf Championship

Bethpage State Park - Red Course

Par 70 - 6,750 Yards

Sunday, October 20th & Monday, October 21st

Farmingdale, N.Y. - The Farmingdale State men's golf team captured the 2013 Skyline Conference Championship this afternoon at the Bethpage State Park - Red Course. The Rams earned the title for the sixth straight year after posting a school record two-day team-total of 585. Farmingdale State finished 57 strokes ahead of runner-up The Sage Colleges.

Senior Adam Larkin (Bellmore, N.Y.) was the individual champion and Skyline Player of the Year after rounds of 71 and 72 for a two-day total of 143. Sophomore Scott Sessions (Pleasantville, N.Y.) was the runner-up after a final round 74 and two-day total of 145. Junior Matt Pollock (Northport, N.Y.) followed an opening round 77 with a 2-over par 72 and finished in third place, while sophomore Chris Brosi (Stony Brook, N.Y.) (73-78-151) finished fourth. Senior Rich Kelly (Oceanside, N.Y.) was tied for sixth place individually with rounds of 74 and 81 for the Rams.

Larkin set a Farmingdale State school record by capturing his third Skyline Conference Championship individual title.

Farmingdale State earned the Skyline Conference’s automatic bid to the 2014 NCAA Division III Golf Championships which will be held at Grandover Resort in Greensboro, N.C. on May 13-16.

First Team All-Conference:

Adam Larkin (143) Farmingdale State

Scott Sessions (145) Farmingdale State

Matt Pollock (149) Farmingdale State

Chris Brosi (151) Farmingdale State

Kevin Johnston (153) The Sage Colleges


Second Team All-Conference:

Rich Kelly (155) Farmingdale State

Tony Siguil (155) Purchase College

Christian Bleck (156) St. Joseph's College

Owen Heath (157) Mount Saint Mary College

Zachary Sullivan (158) The Sage Colleges


Player of the Year: Adam Larkin - Farmingdale State

Rookie of the Year: Kevin Johnston - The Sage Colleges


For complete tournament results, click HERE.