NCAA Men's Basketball Selections Released
Feb 26, 2006

Salem, VA - The 59 teams selected to the NCAA Division III Tournament have been released tonight, Sunday, February 26th. The Tournament consists of three pools which the Selection Committee uses to make the picks each year; Pool A (the Automatic Qualifiers), Pool B (independents or schools who can't receive an AQ) and Pool C (top schools in the country who lost in their conference tourneys and did not receive the AQ). Our Skyline Champion Farmingdale State Rams (22-5) were one of the 37 teams who received an automatic bid into the tournament, Pool B had four selections and Pool C had 18 selections. Tomorrow morning, Monday, February 27th, the NCAA will announce the pairings for the Tournament around 8am.

Below are the 59 teams selected to the NCAA Division III Men's Basketball Tournament:

Automatic Qualifiers

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference, Lake Erie College (21-6)

American Southwest Conference, Mississippi College (27-1)

Capital Athletic Conference, Catholic University (21-6)

Centennial Conference, Ursinus College (21-6)

City University of New York Athletic Conference, York College (NY) (15-13)

College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin, North Central College (22-5)

Commonwealth Conference, Messiah College (18-9)

Commonwealth Coast Conference, Endicott College (19-9)

Empire 8, St. John Fisher College (24-3)

Freedom Conference, University of Scranton (21-6)

Great Northeast Athletic Conference, Norwich University (20-7)

Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference, Transylvania University (24-4)

Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, Buena Vista University (15-13)

Lake Michigan Conference, Wisconsin Lutheran College (14-14)

Liberty League, Hamilton College (22-4)

Little East Conference, University of Massachusetts, Boston (18-10)

Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference, Bridgewater State (17-9)

Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association, Hope College (26-2)

Midwest Conference, Lawrence University (24-0)

Minnesota Intercoll. Athletic Conference, Univ. of St. Thomas (Minn.) (22-5)

New England Small College Athletic Conference, Amherst College (25-2)

New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference, Worcester Polytechnic Institute (22-3)

New Jersey Athletic Conference, William Paterson (20-7)

North Atlantic Conference. Elms College (21-6)

North Coast Athletic Conference, Wittenberg University (25-3)

Northwest Conference, University of Puget Sound (21-4)

Ohio Athletic Conference, Baldwin-Wallace College (24-4)

Old Dominion Athletic Conference, Virginia Wesleyan College (25-3)

Pennsylvania Athletic Conference, Alvernia College (23-4)

Skyline Conference, Farmingdale State University of New York (22-5)

St. Louis Intercoll. Athletic Conference, Maryville Univ. of St. Louis (18-8)

Southern California Intercoll. Athletic Conference, Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps College (19-6)

Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference, DePauw University (15-12)

State University of New York Athletic Conference, Plattsburgh State (18-10)

University Athletic Association, Carnegie Mellon University (20-5)

USA South Athletic Conference, Christopher Newport University (20-7)

Wisconsin Intercoll. Athletic Conference, University of Wisconsin - Whitewater (22-5)

Pool B

Bethany College (West Virginia) (23-4)

Lincoln University (Pennsylvania) (23-4)

Maryville College (Tennessee) (20-7)

Villa Julie College (19-8)

Pool C

Augustana College (Illinois) (21-5)

Bernard M. Baruch College (23-5)

Calvin College (22-6)

Carleton College (21-6)

Carroll College (Wisconsin) (21-4)

State University College at Cortland (23-4)

Gordon College (23-4)

Illinois Wesleyan University (20-6)

Occidental College (19-5)

Randolph-Macon College (22-6)

Trinity University (Texas) (20-6)

Tufts University (21-6)

University of Wisconsin, La Crosse (20-7)

University of Wisconsin, Stout (21-6)

Utica College (21-6)

Widener University (21-5)

College of Wooster (25-3)

York College (Pennsylvania) (24-3)