Skyline Releases Winter All-Sportsmanship Teams

Skyline logo
Skyline logo

New York, N.Y. - A total of 29 student-athletes have been named to the Skyline All- Sportsmanship Team for the 2013-14 Winter sports season, it was announced today.

The honorees are now eligible to receive the 2013-14 Male & Female Sporting Awards, which will be voted on by the conference's directors of athletics at the conclusion of the academic year.

"I applaud these student-athletes for displaying good sportsmanship and serving as an example throughout the season," says Skyline Commissioner Linda Bruno.

"Sportsmanship is an integral component of the Skyline mission and it is my privilege to recognize these athletes for their genuine appreciation of the athletic experience."

Here is the 2013-14 Winter Sports All-Sportsmanship Teams for men's and women's basketball:

Women's Basketball - School - Class - Hometown
Natalie Candarelli - Mount Saint Mary - Jr. - Cortlandt Manor, NY
Colleen Fitzsimons - St. Joseph's-L.I. - Sr. - Commack, NY
Brittany Lee - Mount Saint Vincent - Fr. - Newton, NJ
Jess Lindsay - Purchase - Sr. - Rochester, NY
Chelsea Martin - Sage - Sr. - Davenport, NY
Ryane Pappa - NYU-Poly - Sr. - Naperville, IL
DeAndra Scott - Old Westbury - Sr. - St. Albans, NY
Jeanette Spillane - Farmingdale State - Jr. - Islip Terrace, NY

Men's Basketball - School - Class - Hometown
Andrew Andries - Old Westbury - Fr. - Baldwin, NY
Justin Bailey - Farmingdale State - Jr. - Jamaica, NY
Thomas Fabian - NYU-Poly - Jr. - Stroudsburg, PA
David Haughton - Purchase - Sr. - Greenburgh, NY
Cody Lohsen - St. Joseph's-L.I. - Sr. - Centereach, NY
Bobby Parlow - Maritime - Fr. - Bay Head, NJ
Steve Phillips - Mount Saint Mary - Sr. - New Hyde Park, NY
Jesse Regina - Mount Saint Vincent - Fr. - Staten Island, NY
Benjy Ritholtz - Yeshiva - Sr. - West Hempstead, NY
Jeff Stopera - Sage - Gr. - Scotia, NY


To view the complete Skyline Conference press release, click HERE.