Riefenstahl Named NABC Division III All-District

Riefenstahl Named NABC Division III All-District


Kansas City, Mo. - The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced today the 2019 NABC Coaches' Division III All-District teams and coaches, recognizing the best men's collegiate basketball student-athletes and coaches in the division, selected by member coaches of the NABC in NCAA Division III.

Farmingdale State senior forward George Riefenstahl (Bayport, N.Y.) was named Second Team All-Atlantic Region. Riefenstahl started every game for the Rams this season and averaged a double-double with 14.1 points and a team-high 10.8 rebounds per contest. He shot 53-percent from the field in 2018-19 and blocked a team-best 65 shots. Riefenstahl finished the year ranked second in the Skyline Conference in both rebounding and blocks and fourth for field goal percentage. He helped FSC claim the Skyline Conference title and punch their ticket to the NCAA Division III Men's Basketball Championship.


All-Atlantic Region

First Team                                                                       

Brian Cameron, Wesley                                                   

Nick DePersia, Rowan                                                      

Jason Kenny, Misericordia                                                           

Gabriel Leifer, Yeshiva                                                     

Christian Taylor, College of Staten Island

Sam Toney, New Jersey City*


Second Team

Julian Collazo, Cairn

Andre Harris, Baruch

George Riefenstahl, Farmingdale State

Sean Smith, Jr., Manhattanville

Randall Walko, The College of New Jersey


Coach of the Year: Joe Crispin, Rowan University