Graham and Riefenstahl Named All-ECAC Honorable Mention

Matthew Graham and George Riefenstahl action shots with ECAC logo


Danbury, Conn. - The Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) has announced its 2019 Division III Men's Basketball All-ECAC All-Stars and major award winners.

Farmingdale State senior guard Matthew Graham (Valley Stream, N.Y.) and senior forward George Riefenstahl (Bayport, N.Y.) were each named All-ECAC Honorable Mention.

Graham, who was named Second Team All-Skyline, started 27-of-28 games this season and led the team in scoring (16.0 ppg), free-throw percentage (88.9%) and A/TO ratio (1.6), ranked second in 3-point field goal percentage (38.5%), assists (2.6 apg) and steals (1.0 spg) and third in field goal percentage (44.3%). In the conference, he ranked first in free-throw percentage, third in A/TO ratio, fifth in 3-point field goal percentage, seventh in 3-point field goals made per game and 14th for scoring. Graham also ranked 18th in the Nation for free-throw percentage. He leaves Farmingdale State as the all-time leader in free-throw percentage (.861) and ranks third in points (1,356), assists (267), steals (123), and 3-point field goals made (200).

Riefenstahl, who was named the Skyline Defensive Player of the Year and First Team All-Conference, started all 28 games and led team in rebounding (10.8) and blocks (65) and was second in scoring (14.1) and field goal percentage (.528). In the Skyline, he ranked second for rebounding and blocks and fourth in field goal percentage. In the NCAA, Riefenstahl finished 13th for total rebounds (303), 17th in total blocks and 18th for double-doubles (15). He leaves FSC as the all-time blocks leader (188), ranks second in rebounds (969) and third in field goals made (522).

Brian Cameron, from Wesley College, was named the ECAC Division III Player of the Year.


ECAC Division III Men's Basketball Awards and All-ECAC Selections

Player of the Year
Brian Cameron - Wesley College, Jr., G

Rookie of the Year
Voshon Mack - Cabrini University, Fr., F

Coach of the Year
John Alesi - Baruch College

All-ECAC First Team
Riley Collins - Drew University, Jr., G
Jake Ross - Springfield College, Jr., G
Brian Cameron - Wesley College, Jr., G
Sam Toney - New Jersey City University, Jr., F
Adam Richardson - Maine Maritime Academy, Sr., F
Sean Smith Jr. - Manhattanville College, So., F
Sam Majekodunmi - Albright College, So., G

All-ECAC Honorable Mention
Nate Aldrich - Drew University, Sr., F
Tom Kromka - Saint Vincent College, Sr., F
Dom Cristiano - New York University, Jr., F
Rob Lewis - Ramapo College, Sr., F
Billy Veras - Centenary University, Fr., F
Chris LaBelle - Centenary University, So., G
Andy Niland - Penn State University - Behrend, Sr., G
Mason Wang - Hood College, So., G
Doug Levy - John Jay College, Jr., F
Dom LeMorta - Alfred University, Sr., G
Seth Henry - Carnegie Mellon University, Sr., F/G
Courtney Cubbage - Gwynedd Mercy University, Sr., F
Matthew Graham - Farmingdale State College, Sr., G
George Riefenstahl - Farmingdale State College, Sr., F