2011 Men's Lacrosse Season Recap

2011 Men's Lacrosse Season Recap

Farmingdale, N.Y. - The men's lacrosse team reached the Skyline Conference Championship game for the first time in school history this year. The team finished the regular season undefeated in conference play and entered the playoffs as the number one seed. Their great season came to an end after falling to Montclair State in the championship game.

Senior Wes Hubschmitt led the team in points with 59 after scoring 24 goals and tallying 35 assists. Wes led the conference and is ranked eighth in the nation in assists per game. Junior Ryan Oswald led the team in scoring with 35 goals, while junior Tim Caden was the leader of the midfield scoring 15 goals and adding 46 ground balls. Sophomore Ricky Morales led the team in caused turnovers with 25 and Joe Galante started every game as a freshman for the Rams. Senior goalkeeper Brian Nerney held an impressive 7-1 record with an outstanding 5.51 goals against average.

Hubschmitt was named the Skyline Conference Player of the Year, while Oswald, Nerney, Galante, freshman Al Rocco and junior Jimmy Owsinski received First Team All-Conference honors. Caden, Morales and sophomore Scott Bonaguro were each named to the Second Team. Head coach Tim Tuttle was named the Skyline Conference Coach of the Year.



View: Mobile | Desktop