Rivera and Gully Earn All-Conference Honors

Picture of Skyline Logo

New York, N.Y. - The Skyline Conference released the men's soccer All-Conference teams this afternoon in voting conducted by the league's 10 head coaches.

Farmingdale State had two All-Skyline selections as sophomore forward Carlos Rivera (Huntington Station, N.Y.) and junior defender Kyle Gully (North Babylon, N.Y.) were both named Second Team All-Conference.

Rivera started 13 games in 2017 and led the team in goals (6), points (14), game-winning scores (2) and penalty kick goals (3-for-3). He ranked ninth in the Skyline Conference in points per game with 1.17.

Gully started every game for Farmingdale State and anchored a defense that recorded three shutouts this season.


2017 Skyline Conference Men's Soccer All-Conference Team

First Team

Justin Busto, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Sr., M; Hauppauge, N.Y.)
Marc Ceruti, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Jr., B; Shoreham, N.Y.)
Nick Ciani, Mount Saint Mary (Sr., B; Sussex, N.J.)
Joey Dolan, Mount Saint Mary (Jr., F; New Paltz, N.Y.)
Justin Forrest, Maritime (So., B; Lusby, Md.)
Parker Gallt, Maritime (Jr., M; Las Vegas, Nev.)
Jorey Garcia, Old Westbury (Fr., F; Great Neck, N.Y.)
Kenneth Garcia, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn (Fr., M; Elmhurst, N.Y.)
Andrew Gomez, Mount Saint Vincent (Sr., M; Murrieta, Calif.)
Anthony Iurillo, Purchase (Sr., B; Whitestone, N.Y.)
Camary Jonas, Sarah Lawrence (Fr., F; Kingston City, Jamaica)
Joseph Llamuca, Mount Saint Vincent (Sr., B; Brooklyn, N.Y.)
Anthony Palazzolo, Maritime (Fr., M; Huntington Station, N.Y.)
Tyler Rapp, Mount Saint Mary (Fr., GK; East Berne, N.Y.)
Rayneri Ruiz, St. Joseph's-Long Island (So., F; Bay Shore, N.Y.)

Second Team

Colin Berg, Sarah Lawrence (Jr., F; Franklin, Mass.)
Rob Cal, Purchase (Jr., M; Port Jervis, N.Y.)
Bobby Caronia, Mount Saint Mary (Jr., B; Ossining, N.Y.)
Damian Duda, St. Joseph's-Long Island (So., F; Riverhead, N.Y.)
Robert Gomez, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Sr., M; Bay Shore, N.Y.)
Tim Guido, Mount Saint Vincent (Jr., B; Pelham, N.Y.)
Kyle Gully, Farmingdale State (Jr., B; No. Babylon, N.Y.)
Guy Horcasitas, Mount Saint Vincent (Jr., M; Diamond Bar, Calif.)
Jordan Meade, Purchase (Fr., GK; Olivebridge, N.Y.)
Eric Ragogna, Old Westbury (Jr., B; Bethpage, N.Y.)
Carlos Rivera, Farmingdale State (So., F; Huntington Station, N.Y.)
Michael Rodriguez, Maritime (So., GK; Wappingers Falls, N.Y.)
Alexander Routledge, Old Westbury (Jr., M; Seaford, N.Y.)
Julius Tumukunde, Mount Saint Vincent (Jr., F; Corona, N.Y.)

Offensive Player of the Year: Joey Dolan, Mount Saint Mary
Defensive Player of the Year: Nick Ciani, Mount Saint Mary
Rookie of the Year: Camary Jonas, Sarah Lawrence
Coach of the Year: Kevin Longacre, Mount Saint Mary (7th season)



To view the complete Skyline Conference press release, click HERE.