Women Place Second; Lettieri Finishes Third Overall at Skyline Championships

Erin Lettieri
Erin Lettieri



Milton, N.Y. - The Farmingdale State men's and women's cross country teams traveled to the Hudson Valley Sportsdome in Milton, N.Y. on Thursday afternoon for the Skyline Conference Championships. The women's team finished in second place, while the men's team took seventh overall.

After placing five runners in the top-10 of each race, the United States Merchant Marine Academy men's and women's cross country teams repeated as Skyline Conference Champions.

Women's Race - 6K

Farmingdale State was led by senior Erin Lettieri (West Islip, N.Y.) who was named First Team All-Conference after placing third of 94 runners in a time of 26:24.85. Freshman Alycia Haynes (Adams Center, N.Y.) earned Second Team All-Skyline honors with a 14th place finish in 27:55.37. Senior Nicole Ferguson (Shirley, N.Y.) (28:07.29) and sophomore Francesca Frasco (Shelter Island, N.Y.) (28:13.56) recorded 15th and 16th place finishes, respectively. 

Frasco was also named to the All-Sportsmanship Team for the Rams.


Men's Race - 8K

FSC sophomore Evan McCrann (Lindenhurst, N.Y.) (20th place) finished the 8K course in a team-best time of 30:35.13, while freshman Connor McKeever (North Babylon, N.Y.) took 21st place in 30:36.69.

For the men, junior Jon Texidor (Ossining, N.Y.) was named to the All-Sportsmanship Team.

The FSC cross country teams next will return to the Hudson Valley Sportsdome in Milton, N.Y. on Saturday, November 9th for the ECAC Championships.


2019 Skyline Conference Cross Country Championships


First-Team All-Conference

Sayra Raya (Fr.), USMMA
Kaleigh D'Arcy (Sr.), USMMA
Erin Lettieri (Sr.), Farmingdale State
Meagan Haviland (Jr.), St. Joseph's-Long Island
Anna Grafton (So.), USMMA
Anna Lewis (Sr.), USMMA
Zoe Jabs (Jr.), Mount Saint Mary

Second-Team All-Conference

Haley Maerz (Sr.), Purchase
Rebecca Zareva (Fr.), Maritime
Carissa Buonerba (Sr.), USMMA
Rachel Zareva (Fr.), Maritime
Brooke Jorstad (So.), USMMA
Karli Murphy (Sr.), St. Joseph's-Long Island
Alycia Haynes (Fr.), Farmingdale State

All-Sportsmanship Team

Francesca Frasco, Farmingdale State
Christina Anderson, Manhattanville
Kate Schillat, Maritime
Alexandra Bergen, Mount Saint Mary
Emma Riano, Mount Saint Vincent
Ashley Faccilonga, Old Westbury
Raquel Ramierz, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn
Jennifer O'Connor, St. Joseph's-Long Island
Janey Bombara, Sarah Lawrence
Alyssa DeGuzman, USMMA
Estee Brooks, Yeshiva

Runner and Rookie of the Year: Sayra Raya, USMMA
Coach of the Year: CAPT Charles Billi, USMMA (first season)


First-Team All-Conference

Papa Diop (Jr.), Manhattanville
Aohdan Meyer (So.), USMMA
Brennan Shute (So.), USMMA
Kenneth Barrett (So.), Mount Saint Mary
Michael Dobkowski (Sr.), USMMA
Ryan Wilson (Fr.), St. Joseph's-Long Island
Matt Lopez (Fr.), St. Joseph's-Long Island

Second-Team All-Conference

Sam Davidoff (Fr.), Purchase
William Bucher (Fr.), USMMA
Tyler Pittman (So.), USMMA
Dennis O'Rourke (So.), St. Joseph's-Long Island
Lucas Dellaporta (Sr.), Manhattanville
Lucas Jordan (So.), USMMA
Jack Lehnhardt (Fr.), Maritime

All-Sportsmanship Team

Jon Teixdor, Farmingdale State
Tommy Hopkins, Manhattanville
Dylan Flaxman, Maritime
Chris Grady, Mount Saint Mary
Matthew Jones, Mount Saint Vincent
Nic Labiento, Old Westbury
Matthew Kowlessar, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn
Jeremy Anderson, St. Joseph's-Long Island
Nathaniel Gabor, Sarah Lawrence
Rob Beardsley, USMMA
Jonathan Greenberg, Yeshiva

Runner of the Year: Papa Diop, Manhattanville
Rookie of the Year: Ryan Wilson, St. Joseph's-Long Island
Coach of the Year: CAPT Charles Billi, USMMA (first season)