Rams Capture Second Straight Skyline President's Cup

Skyline logo
Skyline logo

New York, N.Y. – After earning six league championships in 2013-14, Farmingdale State has won its second consecutive Skyline Conference Presidents Cup, a measure of all-sports excellence in conference competition. The Skyline Conference instituted the Presidents Cup in 2007-08.  

Farmingdale State amassed 92.75 out of a possible 118 points for an overall rating of .786, while Mount Saint Mary finished second with a rating of .721. It marks the Rams' third Presidents Cup in four seasons.   

FSC claimed league crowns in baseball, golf, softball, women's soccer, women's lacrosse and women's tennis. The Rams also advanced to the finals of the men's soccer championship and took home regular season crowns in women's basketball, women's lacrosse and women's tennis. 

Mount Saint Mary finished runner-up for the second straight year after capturing Skyline Championships in men's soccer and women's swimming and placing runner-up in both men's tennis and women's cross country. St. Joseph's-L.I. claimed league championships in men's cross country, women's volleyball and women's cross country to place third overall for the second consecutive season.  

The Sage Colleges (.661) finished fourth overall, followed by Purchase (.581), Mount Saint Vincent (.483), Yeshiva (.401), Maritime (.392), Old Westbury (.390) and NYU-Poly (.236). Mount Saint Vincent (sixth) and Yeshiva (seventh) each achieved its highest finish in the seven-year history of the Presidents Cup.     

A school earns points toward the Presidents Cup based upon the conference finish in each sport in which it competes. For each sport, the maximum number of points an institution can earn is equal to the number of teams competing in that sport.  For sports with regular-season and conference tournament play, a school receives points based upon an average of the regular-season and conference tournament finishes. For sports with only conference championships, the finish in the championship determines the Presidents Cup points. An overall rating is generated for each school which is a percentage of total points earned divided by total points possible for that school.

Total Points - Possible Points (Rating)
Farmingdale State - 92.75 - 118 (.786)
Mount Saint Mary - 93.00 - 129 (.721)
St. Joseph's-L.I. - 77.75 - 117 (.665)
The Sage Colleges - 72.75 - 110 (.661)
Purchase - 75.50 - 130 (.581)
Mount Saint Vincent - 56.50 - 117 (.483)
Yeshiva - 34.50 - 86 (.401)
Maritime - 36.50 - 93 (.392)
Old Westbury - 42.50 - 109 (.390)
NYU-Poly - 21.00 - 89 (.236)
2013-14 - Farmingdale State
2012-13 - Farmingdale State
2011-12 - St. Joseph's-L.I.
2010-11 - Farmingdale State
2009-10 - St. Joseph's-L.I.
2008-09 - St. Joseph's-L.I.
2007-08 - St. Joseph's-L.I.



2013 Women's Soccer Champions - 7th straight

2013-14 Men's Golf Champions - 6th straight

2013 Women's Tennis Champions - First-ever

2014 Women's Lacrosse Champions - First since '09

2014 Softball Champions - 4th straight

2014 Baseball Champions - 7th straight