Young, Green Named All-Conference for Women's Basketball

Skyline logo
Skyline logo

- Young earns First Team honors, Green named to Second Team -

New York, N.Y. - The Skyline Conference released the 2012-13 All-Conference women's basketball team on Wednesday, February 20th. Junior guard Nicky Young (Queens, N.Y.) earned First Team All-Skyline honors, while senior guard Nikita Green (Roosevelt, N.Y.) was named to the Second Team.

Young has started every game and is ranked 48th in the nation in scoring. She ranks second in the conference in points per game, third in free-throw percentage, sixth in both defensive rebounds and steals and ninth in 3-point percentage. In Skyline games, she led the conference in scoring and ranks fifth in steals. Young led the team in points per game, while finishing second in rebounds, steals, assists, free-throw percentage and 3-point percentage.

Green also started every game and is ranked 36th in Division III in assists per game and 73rd in steals per game. In the conference, she is first for assists, fourth in steals, fifth in 3-point percentage, sixth in assist/turnover ratio and is ranked 10th in scoring. She led the team in assists, steals, and 3-point percentage. Green is second on the team in both scoring and blocks.

Junior forward DeAndra Scott of Old Westbury has been named the 2012-13 Skyline Women's Basketball Player of the Year.


First Team:
DeAndra Scott* - Old Westbury - Jr. - F - St. Albans, N.Y.
Amanda Bender - St. Joseph's-L.I. - Sr. - F - East Northport, N.Y.
Alyssa D'Apice - NYU-Poly - Fr. - G - Carmel, N.Y.
Jess Lindsay - Purchase - Jr. - F - Rochester, N.Y.
Rachel Perrone - Mount Saint Mary - Jr. - F - Poughquag, N.Y.
Nicky Young - Farmingdale State - Jr. - G - Queens, N.Y.

Talia Beaulieu - Purchase - Sr. - G/F - Waldorf, Md.
Laura Cohen - St. Joseph's-L.I. - Jr. - G - Smithtown, N.Y.
Kelly Fraser - Mount Saint Vincent - So. - C - Staten Island, N.Y.
Nikita Green - Farmingdale State - Sr. - G - Roosevelt, N.Y.
Becky Metzger - Mount Saint Mary - Sr. - G - Point Pleasant, N.J.

*Player of the Year: DeAndra Scott, Old Westbury
Rookie of the Year: Alyssa D'Apice, NYU-Poly
Coach of the Year: Michael Krasnoff, Old Westbury
Team Sportsmanship Award: NYU-Poly

To view the complete Skyline Conference release, Click HERE.