Seven Rams Named All-Conference for Women's Lacrosse

Skyline logo
Skyline logo

Seven Rams Named All-Conference for Women's Lacrosse

- Rothar, Williams, Bjornsson, Schneider, Lehmann, Pironti, Cook Selected by Coaches -

The Skyline Conference released the 2011 All-Conference Women's Lacrosse selections on Tuesday, May 3rd. Montclair State senior Kayla Henderson has been named the 2011 Skyline Women's Lacrosse Player of the Year in voting conducted by the league's nine head coaches. The Skyline coaches also selected Kelly Schoneveld of Montclair State as Rookie of the Year and Montclair State's Nicol Parcelluzzi as Coach of the Year. In addition, Sage received the Team Sportsmanship Award.

Henderson ranks among the league leaders in shots (2nd – 113), goals (3rd – 59) and points (5th – 67), while her six game-winning tallies are tops in the Conference. The senior midfielder from Landing, N.J., scored six goals in the Red Hawks' 17-7 victory over Ramapo on Apr. 30 in the finals of the 2011 Skyline Championship. Henderson garnered Tournament Most Valuable Player honors for her efforts.

Schoneveld has amassed 20 goals and eight assists in her freshman campaign, along with 34 ground balls and 15 caused turnovers. A two-time Skyline Rookie of the Week selection, the Denville, N.J., native registered three goals and two assists in Montclair State's 17-7 win versus Ramapo in the Skyline finals on Apr. 30. The freshman midfielder is also a
member of the All-Conference second-team.

Parcelluzzi led the Red Hawks to perfect 8-0 mark in Conference play (12-4 overall) and the program's second consecutive Skyline Championship. A 1999 graduate of Rutgers, she boasts a career record of 70-35 in her six seasons as the head coach at Montclair State. A four-time Skyline Coach of the Year selection, Parcelluzzi has guided the Red Hawks to the NCAA Tournament for the fourth time in her tenure.

The All-Conference first-team consists of attackers Amanda Barretta of Ramapo; Montclair State's Kailee Beal; Jessie Mitchell of Mount Saint Vincent; and Farmingdale State's Justine Rothar; midfielders Lyndsey Cannon of Kean; Montclair State's Cora Delfini; Adrianna Tepedino of Ramapo; and Farmingdale State's Emily Williams; defenders Chelsea Bjornsson of Farmingdale State; Ramapo's Kristen Jakubik; Joelle Vitale of Kean; Montclair State's Sara Watson; and goalie Tiffani Henderson of Montclair State.

Joining Schoneveld on the second-team All-Conference are teammates Kristin Quigley and Meghan Spitzer of Montclair State; Farmingdale State's Carly Schneider, Kim Lehmann, Jillian Pirtonti and Courtney Cook; Amanda South of Kean; Maritime's Jill Davenport; Erin Murray and Kathleen Spadaro of Mount Saint Mary; and Mount Saint Vincent Nicole Flores, Lauren Perla and Colleen Walsh.



Amanda Barretta, Ramapo, Jr., A, Roseland, N.J.
Kailee Beal, Montclair State, So., A, Succasunna, N.J.
Jessie Mitchell, Mount Saint Vincent, Sr., A, Suffern, N.Y.
Justine Rothar, Farmingdale State, Sr., A, Levittown, N.Y.
Lyndsey Cannon, Kean, So., M, Delran, N.J.
Cora Delfini, Montclair State, Jr., M, New Egypt, N.J.
Adrianna Tepedino, Ramapo, So., M, Freehold, N.J.
Emily Williams, Farmingdale State, So., M, Centerport, N.Y.
Chelsea Bjornsson, Farmingdale State, Jr., D, Levittown, N.Y.
Kristen Jakubik, Ramapo, Sr., D, Cranford, N.J.
Joelle Vitale, Kean, Sr., D, Metuchen, N.J.
Sara Watson, Montclair State, Sr., D, Medford Lakes, N.J.
Tiffani Henderson, Montclair State, So., GK, Landing, N.J.

Jill Davenport, Maritime, Sr., A, Miller Place, N.Y.
Carly Schneider, Farmingdale State, So., A, Merrick, N.Y.
Amanda South, Kean, Sr., A, Fairless Hills, Pa.
Kathleen Spadaro, Mount Saint Mary, So., A, Islip, N.Y.
Meghan Spitzer, Montclair State, Sr., A, Mount Olive, N.J.
Nicole Flores, Mount Saint Vincent, So., M, Bethpage, N.Y.
Kim Lehmann, Farmingdale State, So., M, Albertson, N.Y.
Lauren Perla, Mount Saint Vincent, Sr., M, Holbrook, N.Y.
Kelly Schoneveld, Montclair State, Fr., M, Denville, N.J.
Erin Murray, Mount Saint Mary, So., D, Floral Park, N.Y.
Jillian Pironti, Farmingdale State, So., D, Seaford, N.Y.
Kristin Quigley, Montclair State, Sr., D, Mount Laurel, N.J.
Colleen Walsh, Mount Saint Vincent, Fr., D, Manchester, Vt.
Courtney Cook, Farmingdale State, Jr., GK, Deer Park, N.Y.

Player of the Year: Kayla Henderson, Montclair State
Rookie of the Year: Kelly Schoneveld, Montclair State
Coach of the Year: Nicol Parcelluzzi, Montclair State
Tournament MVP: Kayla Henderson, Montclair State
Team Sportsmanship Award: Sage