Six Players Named USA College Lacrosse DIII All-Stars

Six Players Named to USA College Lacrosse DIII All-Star Teams

- Williams, Bjornsson, Cook, Lehman, Pironti, Schneider receive honors -

Six of Farmingdale State's women's lacrosse players were named to the USA College Lacrosse Division III All-Star Teams for their play during the 2011 season. Any standout from the Class of 2011 whose name appeared on these teams may participate in the Inaugural USA College Lacrosse Senior All-Star Games on June 4 at The Fields Sports Complex in East Brunswick, N.J. Everyone else is eligible to compete in the USA College Lacrosse Underclass All-American Showcases that wiill also take place on June 4 at the same venue.

Appearing on the Second Team was sophomore midfielder Emily Williams (Centerport, N.Y.) and junior defender Chelsea Bjornsson (Levittown, N.Y.). Third team honors were awarded to junior goalkeeper Courtney Cook (Deer Park, N.Y.), while Honorable Mention members were sophomore midfielder Kim Lehmann (Albertson, N.Y.), sophomore defender Jillian Pironti (Seaford, N.Y.) and sophomore attack Carly Schneider (Merrick, N.Y.).

To view a complete listing of the USA College Lacrosse Division III All-Star teams, click HERE.