Ford Named First Team All-ECAC; Gaynor Earns Second Team Honors

Daniella Ford and Alyssa Gaynor action shots with ECAC logo and text

Danbury, Conn. - The Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) has announced its 2018 Division III Women's Soccer All-ECAC teams and Farmingdale State has two honorees. Junior goalkeeper Daniella Ford (Elmont, N.Y.) was named First Team All-ECAC, while senior defender Alyssa Gaynor (East Northport, N.Y.) earned Second Team honors.

Ford started all 24 games for FSC this year and owned a 0.57 goals against average. She broke the single-season school record for wins by a goalkeeper with 17, totaled 14 shutouts (nine solo) and recorded 93 saves (.877 save percentage) this season. Ford led the Skyline Conference in GAA, goals allowed, shutouts and save percentage. She also ranked fourth in the Nation for goalie minutes played, 27th in save percentage and 33rd for GAA.

Gaynor, a team captain, started all 24 games this season and anchored the Skyline's top ranked defense which finished 31st in the Nation for GAA (0.56) and 32nd for shutout percentage (.583).


2018 ECAC Division III Women's Soccer Awards and All-ECAC Teams

Offensive Player of the Year
Krista Heckman – Grove City College, Sr., F

Defensive Player of the Year
Kristen Ritter – Misericordia University, Sr., D

Rookie of the Year
Brenna McGuire – Penn State University - Behrend, FR, F

Coach of the Year
Mark Stauffer – Misericordia University

First Team
Krista Heckman – Grove City College, Sr., F
Brenna McGuire – Penn State University Behrend, Fr., F
Mackenzie Forsythe – Wesley College, Jr., F
Ruby Mattson – Grove City College, Jr., M
Eryn Doiron – Maine Maritime Academy, Jr., M
Hannah Larkin – Misericordia University, Sr., M
Sam Bombardiere – Centenary University, Sr., D
Susana DeFrank – Maine Maritime Academy, Sr., D
Kristen Ritter – Misericordia University, Sr., D
Claire Kocur – Grove City College, Sr., D
Daniella Ford – Farmingdale State College, Jr., GK

Second Team
Amanda Benoit – Centenary University, Sr., F
Chloe Christopher – Centenary University, Jr., F
Kaleigh Dale – Springfield College, Fr., F
Mallensy Vargas – New Jersey City University, Jr., M
Maddie Pena – New York University, Sr., M
Veronica Pontis – Arcadia University, Sr., M
Brianna Crowley – Arcadia University, Fr., D
Alyssa Gaynor – Farmingdale State College, Sr., D
Rachel O'Keefe – New York University, Fr., D
Dasey DiElmo – Stockton University, So., D
Alexis Benedetto – Misericordia University, So., GK