Women's Soccer has Six All-Conference Selections

- Dowd, Berry and Ford claim First Team honors; J. Martinez, E. Martinez and Murdocco named to the Second Team -

New York, N.Y. - The Skyline Conference's 11 head women's soccer coaches have cast their votes on the 2019 edition of the all-conference team.

Junior midfielder Molly Dowd (Bay Shore, N.Y.), freshman defender Taylor Berry (Glen Head, N.Y.) and senior goalkeeper Daniella Ford (Elmont, N.Y.) were each named to the First Team, while sophomore forward Julissa Martinez (Brentwood, N.Y.), senior midfielder Edasia Martinez (Brentwood, N.Y.) and junior midfielder Meagan Murdocco (North Babylon, N.Y.) received Second Team honors. Freshman Gabrielle Cardillo (Levittown, N.Y.) earned a spot on the Skyline Conference All-Sportsmanship team.

Dowd controlled the midfield for the Rams which led the conference in goals against (14) and ranked third for goals scored (55). She also recorded a pair of assists on the year.

Berry anchored an FSC defense which recorded 14 shutouts this season. In 10 Skyline games, the Rams allowed only two goals. Berry scored one goal from her defensive position.

Ford led the Skyline in goals allowed (11), goals against average (.569), save percentage (.863) and shutouts (10). Earlier this season on September 4th, she stopped a career-high 13 shots against Trinity (CT). Ford was tabbed Skyline Conference Defensive Player of the Week twice.

J. Martinez led the team in game-winning goals (4), ranked second in goals scored (9), third for points (21) and sixth in assists (3). In the Skyline, she was second in game-winning scores.

E. Martinez led Farmingdale State in both points (26) and assists (10), was second in game-winners (2) and third in goals scored (8). She registered a pair of hat tricks this season against Maritime (Oct. 28) and in the Skyline Finals versus Manhattanville (Nov. 9). E. Martinez ranked third in the conference in assists and was named Offensive Player of Week once.

Murdocco tallied four goals from her midfield position. She was a major factor in the Rams outscoring their last five opponents (including the playoffs), 31-1.


2019 Skyline Conference Women's Soccer All-Conference Team

First Team

Rebecca Colgan, So., F – Purchase
Niki Dalrymple, Fr., F – Sarah Lawrence
Christina Gagliardi, Sr., F – St. Joseph's-Long Island
Ashley Pacheco, Jr., F – Manhattanville
Sara Wright, Jr., F – Maritime
Natalie Aracena, Fr., M – Manhattanville
Chrissy Cannella, Sr., M – Mount Saint Mary
Molly Dowd, Jr., M – Farmingdale State
Tiffany McBrayer, So., M – Sarah Lawrence
Taylor Berry, Fr., B – Farmingdale State
Brittany Bornstad, Jr., B – Mount Saint Mary
Lainie Cadieux, Fr., B – Sarah Lawrence
Julia DeSantis, So., B – Mount Saint Mary
Jaclyn O'Shaughnessy, Sr., B – St. Joseph's-Long Island
Lauren Vetoulis, So., B – Mount Saint Vincent
Daniella Ford, Sr., G – Farmingdale State

Second Team

Abbey Curcio, Fr., F – St. Joseph's-Long Island
Julissa Martinez, So., F – Farmingdale State
Gina Rivera, Jr., F – Mount Saint Mary
Deserae Sequeira, Jr., F – St. Joseph's-Brooklyn 
Edasia Martinez, Sr., M – Farmingdale State
Brett Robison, Sr., M – Purchase
Alyssa Santeramo, Jr., M – Mount Saint Vincent
Haley Willibey, Fr., M – Sarah Lawrence
Grace Barry, Jr., B – Mount Saint Vincent
Meagan Murdocco, Jr., B – Farmingdale State
Natalie Pelaez, Jr., B – Manhattanville
Karissa Rutigliano, Sr., B – St. Joseph's-Long Island
Lizzie Pomaro, Fr., G – Maritime

All-Sportsmanship Team

Gabrielle Cardillo, Fr. – Farmingdale State
Steph Shalhoub, So., – Manhattanville
Erin Hartill, Fr., – Maritime
Lauren Engel, So., – Mount Saint Mary
Veronica Sevivas, So., – Mount Saint Vincent
Gabriela Castelo, Sr., – Old Westbury
Maddy Mecca, Jr., – Purchase
Lauren Ashby, Jr., – Sarah Lawrence
Rebecca DeRosa, Jr., – St. Joseph's-Brooklyn
Jessica Passible, Sr., – St. Joseph's-Long Island
Basya Goldstein, Sr., – Yeshiva

Offensive Player of the Year: Christina Gagliardi, St. Joseph's-Long Island
Defensive Player of the Year: Brittany Bornstad, Mount Saint Mary
Rookie of the Year: Niki Dalrymple, Sarah Lawrence
Coach of the Year: Maurizio Grillo, Sarah Lawrence (third season)